Banner Mpumalanga

Lists of universities in the Universities in Mpumalanga

University of Mpumalanga

University of Mpumalanga

The University of Mpumalanga is situated in Mbombla, which is the capital of the scenic province of Mpumalanga. The University was established in 2013 and enrolled its first students in February 2014. UMP offers 26 qualifications and has a total of 4200 students. The faculties that are offered at UMP are:

• Bachelor of Developmental Studies
• Bachelor of Education in Foundation Phase Teaching
• Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
• Bachelor of Agriculture in Agricultural Extension and Rural Resource Management
• Diploma in Agriculture in Plant Production
• Diploma in Nature Conservation
• Diploma in Hospitality Management
• Diploma in Information Communication Technology in Applications Development
• Advanced Diploma in Agriculture in Agricultural Extension

. This University has two campuses. Mbombela & Teacher Education Siyabuswa campuses.

Organization Type:

Universities of Technology


Public Universities


013 002 0001


Cnr R40 and D725 Roads, Nelspruit, 1200